Home » Clinic » Dietetic treatment

Dietetic treatment


2013-040_Capture_1944Nutrition plays an important part in the treatment of cancer patients. There may be a number of concomitant effects resulting from tumor treatment which can also influence food intake.
Dietetic treatment at the Bad Trissl Clinic is geared to each patient’s symptoms and is accompanied by the attending doctor and a dietitian or ecotrophologist. Healthy, varied and tasty nutrition is the precondition for improving the patient’s wellbeing and for a successful rehabilitation.

Our focus:

  • One-to-one nutritional consultations
  • Talks on nutritional topics
  • Teaching kitchen in the clinic

The patients in the clinic can choose between balanced diet, light balanced diet and vegetarian food. Breakfast and dinner is offered in the form of buffets in our dining room. Lunch is served and is complemented by a buffet with fresh salads and delicious desserts. In addition, we offer our patients different types of porridge, soups and a hot meal in the morning and evening.

Patients with special requirements such as those suffering from allergies or metabolic diseases are given suitable balanced nutrition following one-to-one consultations. If they like they can eat food in their own rooms.

During the dietetic consultation we focus on the patient’s individual needs to ensure the best possible care. It is important for us to make food a part of the patient’s quality of life.

Food on offer*:

  • Pureed / mushy food
  • Low-lactose food
  • Gluten-free food
  • Low-fructose food
  • Diabetic food
  • Low-calorie food
  • High-calorie food
  • Food low in seasoning

*Our services are based on the recommendations of the German Nutrition Society (DGE).

Home » Klinik » Ernährungstherapie

Ernährungstherapie


2013-040_Capture_1944Die Ernährung ist eine wichtige Komponente der Therapie von Krebspatienten. Im Rahmen einer Tumortherapie kann es zu einer Vielfalt von Begleiterscheinungen kommen, die auch die Nahrungsaufnahme beeinflussen können.
Die Ernährungstherapie in der Klinik Bad Trissl geht individuell auf das Krankheitsbild des jeweiligen Patienten ein und wird von dem behandelnden Arzt und einer Diätassistentin oder Oecotrophologin begleitet. Eine gesunde, abwechslungsreiche und schmackhafte Kost ist die Voraussetzung für eine Besserung des Wohlbefindens und der Rehabilitation unserer Patienten.

Themenschwerpunkte:

  • Ernährungsphysiologische Einzelberatung
  • Vorträge zu Ernährungsthemen
  • Lehrküche in der Klinik

Die Patienten in der Klinik können zwischen Vollkost, leichter Vollkost und vegetarischer Kost wählen. In unserem Speisesaal wird das Frühstück und Abendessen als Buffet angeboten. Das Mittagessen wird serviert und ergänzt mit einem Buffet an frischen Salaten und leckeren Desserts. Morgens und abends bieten wir unseren Patienten zusätzlich Breie, Suppen sowie ein warmes Gericht an.

Patienten mit besonderen Anforderungen wie Allergien, Stoffwechselerkrankungen oder Therapiefolgen erhalten nach einer Einzelberatung eine geeignete ausgewogene Kost, die nach Wunsch auch auf dem Zimmer eingenommen werden kann.

Im Ernährungsgespräch gehen wir auf die individuellen Bedürfnisse des jeweiligen Patienten ein, um für jeden einzelnen die bestmögliche Versorgung zu garantieren. Dabei ist uns wichtig, dass Essen auch ein Stück Lebensqualität ist.

Angebotene Speisen*:

  • passierte-/ breiige Kost
  • Lactosearme Kost
  • Glutenfreie Kost
  • Fructosearme Kost
  • Diabetiker Kost
  • Reduktionskost
  • Kcal-reiche Kost
  • Gewürzarme Kost

*Unsere Leistungen basieren auf den Empfehlungen der DGE.