Home » Rehabilitation » General

General


Basic information on rehabilitation

Rehabilitation comprises medical, vocational, physiotherapeutic, psychological and other supplementary services that are geared toward counteracting or overcoming negative effects of a disease on a patient’s integration into normal life and toward avoiding any subsequent interference in the patient’s professional and social life.

Indications – conditions
The Bad Trissl Clinic offers individual rehabilitation for all cancer patients. This can be in the form of follow-up rehabilitation or inpatient treatment. Before beginning rehabilitation the payer’s approval is required.
The precondition for successful rehabilitation is the patient’s potential, willingness and ability to participate in rehabilitation.

Therapies
Rehabilitation may consist of the following customized therapies:
Physical therapy, physiotherapy, sports therapy, ergotherapy, relaxation therapy, psycho-oncology including art therapy, psychological seminars, health seminars, socio-legal counseling and support for patients returning to work, badges for severely disabled people, etc., as well as dietetic treatment, stoma and wound care, and incontinence counseling.

Combined treatment
Although simultaneous radiation therapy is not possible during rehabilitation, the Bad Trissl Clinic gives rehabilitation patients the opportunity of continuing their chemotherapy alongside rehabilitation.

Payment sources
A pension insurance company will provide rehabilitation services if the insured person meets specific requirements (§ 10 social act VI) and the conditions laid down in insurance law (§ 11 social act VI), and there are no grounds for statutory exclusion (§ 12 social act VI).
Statutory and private health insurance companies and accident insurance companies will also provide rehabilitation services.
People who receive a pension also have the right to receive rehabilitation treatment.

The following payment sources support the Bad Trissl Clinic for rehabilitation:

    • DRV Bund (German statutory pension insurance scheme) (indications 10 d,e,f,k,l)
    • DRV Land (South and North Bavaria) – all oncological diagnoses
      (without CNS, locomotor system and ENT)
    • All statutory and private health insurance companies
    • Occupational insurance associations and accident insurance companies

Home » Rehabilitation » Allgemeines

Allgemeines


Grundsätzliches zur Rehabilitation
Rehabilitation umfasst medizinische, berufsfördernde, physiotherapeutische, psychologische und weitere ergänzende Leistungen, die darauf ausgerichtet sind, den negativen Auswirkungen einer Krankheit auf die Teilhabe des Betroffenen entgegenzuwirken oder sie zu überwinden und dadurch Beeinträchtigungen der Teilnahme am beruflichen wie auch am gesellschaftlichen Leben der Patienten zu vermeiden.

Indikationen – Voraussetzungen
Die Klinik Bad Trissl bietet für alle onkologisch erkrankten Patienten individuelle Rehabilitationsmaßnahmen an. Diese können in Form einer Anschlussrehabilitation oder als stationäres Heilverfahren erfolgen. Vor dem Rehantritt ist die Genehmigung des jeweiligen Kostenträgers erforderlich.
Voraussetzung für eine erfolgreiche Rehabilitation ist ein vorhandenes Rehabilitationspotential, eine Rehabilitationswilligkeit und Rehabilitationsfähigkeit des Patienten.

Therapien
Eine Rehabilitationsmaßnahme kann sich aus folgenden, individuell abgestimmten Therapiemaßnahmen zusammensetzen:
Physikalische Therapie, Physiotherapie, Sporttherapie, Ergotherapie, Entspannungstherapie, Psychoonkologie einschließlich Kunsttherapie, psychologische Seminare, Gesundheitsseminare, sozialrechtliche Beratungen und Unterstützungen beim Wiedereinstieg in das Arbeitsleben, Schwerbehindertenausweis etc., aber auch Ernährungstherapie, Stoma- und Wundversorgung sowie Inkontinenzberatungen.

Kombinierte Behandlungen
Zeitgleiche Bestrahlungen sind während einer Rehabilitationsmaßnahme zwar nicht möglich, aber die Klinik Bad Trissl bietet Rehabilitationspatienten die Möglichkeit, neben der Rehabilitationsmaßnahme die Chemotherapie weiterzuführen.

Kostenträger
Ein Rentenversicherungsträger erbringt Rehabilitationsleistungen, wenn der Versicherte die persönlichen (§ 10 SGB VI) und versicherungsrechtlichen (§ 11 SGB VI) Voraussetzungen erfüllt und kein gesetzlicher Ausschlussgrund (§ 12 SGB VI) vorliegt.
Ebenso werden die Leistungen von den gesetzlichen und privaten Krankenversicherungen sowie den Unfallversicherungen erbracht.
Auch Personen, die bereits eine Rente beziehen, haben das Recht auf eine Rehabilitationsmaßnahme.

Folgende Kostenträger belegen die Klinik Bad Trissl im Bereich der Rehabilitation:

    • DRV Bund – Indikationsgruppen 10:
      Niere, ableitende Harnwege u. männl. Genitale (d), Brustdrüse (e), weibliche Genitale (f), Haut (k) und maligne Systemerkrankungen (l)
    • DRV Land (Bayern Süd, Nordbayern) – alle onkologischen Diagnosen
      (ohne ZNS, Bewegungsapparat und HNO)
    • Alle Gesetzlichen und privaten Krankenversicherungen
    • Berufsgenossenschaften und Unfallversicherungen